Last Updated: Fact Checked By: The Mediaverse TeamServing: Delhi, India & surrounding areas
Delhi, India

Shop Name Boards in Delhi Street by Street: Chandni Chowk, Karol Bagh and Lajpat Nagar at Rs.80 to Rs.1,150 per sq ft, Five Authorities (2026)

Rs.650 to Rs.900 per sq ft for ACP, and the same on every Delhi street: our Delhi card does not change from Chandni Chowk to Lajpat Nagar, but the authority does, and with it the largest board allowed. MCD North caps lit boards at 4 by 4 ft in Karol Bagh and Chandni Chowk, Rs.4,000 to Rs.6,720 as a glow sign or Rs.12,800 to Rs.18,400 with 3D letters; MCD South allows 6 by 4 ft in Lajpat Nagar, Rs.15,600 to Rs.21,600 in ACP. This guide works the three streets, the five authorities and their published fees against the card as read on 12 October 2026.

Chandni Chowk, Karol Bagh and Lajpat Nagar worked against the Delhi shop board card: one set of rates, three frontages, two authorities with different size caps and annual fees, the page's own installed jobs reconciled, and the calendar windows it publishes.

The Mediaverse Team
The Mediaverse Team

India's Leading Outdoor Advertising Agency

••21•1,865 words
Flat illustration in butter yellow and charcoal, inside a thin poster frame, with a headline about Delhi shop boards street by street beside a stylised city map card carrying three signboard pins and a compass
0 views

"A board that is legal in Karol Bagh may violate regulations in Connaught Place just 3 km away." That sentence sits near the top of our Delhi shop name board page, and it is the reason a Delhi street guide cannot be a price list. The card is one card: ACP Rs.650 to Rs.900 per sq ft, ACP with 3D letters Rs.800 to Rs.1,150, GSB glow sign Rs.250 to Rs.420, non-lit Rs.80 to Rs.140, the same in Noida, Gurugram and Faridabad, with design, fabrication, transport, installation and the permit filing inside it. What changes from street to street is everything around the card: which of the five authorities signs the permit, the largest board that authority allows, the annual fee it charges, the frontage the street actually offers, and whether the shop trades after dark. Chandni Chowk gives you 6 to 10 ft of heritage frontage under MCD North. Karol Bagh gives you 10 to 15 ft under the same authority and a 4 by 4 ft cap on illuminated boards. Lajpat Nagar gives you 12 to 18 ft under MCD South and a 6 by 4 ft ceiling. This guide works each of those against the card, as the page publishes it on 12 October 2026, in the street-by-street method of our Hyderabad and Pune guides.

What does the Delhi shop name board card publish, and which authority sits beside it?

Our shop name board page for Delhi prices four board lines per square foot and states that design, fabrication, transport, installation and permit handling for the governing authority are inside the rate, at the same rates across Noida, Gurugram and Faridabad, with a 2-year structural warranty on ACP and GSB and multi-outlet discounts from 3 locations without a figure. Delivery is 5 to 7 working days from design approval for ACP and GSB and 3 to 5 for non-lit. The page does not mention GST; our other city guides treat it as 18 percent extra, and this one does the same where a landed figure is given.

Non-lit board, flex or vinyl, anti-dust coated

Rs.80 to Rs.140per sq ft; 3 to 5 working days

A 4 by 3 ft board is Rs.960 to Rs.1,680. Published life 12 to 18 months with the coating, roughly 6 months without. The page's colony-market format.

Most Popular

GSB glow sign, IP65 fog-safe, auto-dusk sensor

Rs.250 to Rs.420per sq ft; 5 to 7 working days

A 4 by 3 ft board is Rs.3,000 to Rs.5,040. Published life 3 to 5 years. The line the page calls essential for Chandni Chowk and Karol Bagh evening markets.

ACP all-weather, PVDF, heat-expansion adhesive

Rs.650 to Rs.900per sq ft; 5 to 7 working days

A 4 by 3 ft board is Rs.7,800 to Rs.10,800. Published life 5 or more years across all five authority zones.

ACP with 3D letters, fog-reflective edges

Rs.800 to Rs.1,150per sq ft; 5 to 7 working days

A 4 by 3 ft board is Rs.9,600 to Rs.13,800. The page's format for Karol Bagh and Lajpat Nagar strips and for franchises; heritage-compliant options for NDMC.

The Delhi shop name board card as published on the live city page on 12 October 2026, per square foot, with the page's own 4 by 3 ft example beside each line. Inclusions as stated: design, fabrication, transport, installation and permit handling for your authority zone; NCR at the same rates. GST is not mentioned on the page.

The second half of the price is not on the card. It is the authority, and the page names five with their zones and the rules each applies, which is the only place on the site those rules are published, so the table below repeats them as stated and adds nothing. Where the page gives a fee it is quoted; where it says only "lower fees" or "annual maintenance fee", that is what appears.

The five Delhi signage authorities as our Delhi page describes them (read 12 October 2026): zones, the size and projection rule it gives, the annual fee it gives, and the approval time it gives

AuthorityZones the page listsSize and projection rule on the pageAnnual fee on the pageApproval time on the page
MCD NorthKarol Bagh, Chandni Chowk, Rohini, Model TownIlluminated boards up to 4 by 4 ft in market areas; projection 1 ft beyond the building lineRs.500 to Rs.2,000 depending on sizePermit processed in 3 days on the Karol Bagh example; MCD permits "a few days"
MCD SouthSaket, GK, Hauz Khas, Malviya Nagar, Vasant Kunj; Lajpat Nagar in the corridor listLarger boards up to 6 by 4 ft; strict projection limits in residential-commercial zones; no neon in some upscale zonesRs.1,000 to Rs.5,000Not stated beyond "moderate regulations"
MCD EastLaxmi Nagar, Preet Vihar, Mayur Vihar, PatparganjMost relaxed of the five; larger illuminated boards permitted"Lower fees", no figureFastest of the five, no figure
NDMCConnaught Place, Khan Market, Janpath, Lutyens zoneSize caps below MCD standards; enforced colour palette; limited illumination types; heritage fontsNone published2 to 3 weeks in two places on the page; 2 to 3 days in one
DDANehru Place, Bhikaji Cama, Rajouri Garden DDA Market; Dwarka sectors in the corridor listComplex-specific size limits; uniform mounting height"Annual maintenance fee", no figureComplex-management approval needed alongside the DDA permit

Rules, fees and times exactly as the page states them, with the page's own wording kept in quotation marks where it gives no figure. The page also states a fine band of Rs.10,000 to Rs.50,000 plus forced removal for non-compliant boards in any zone, and a Rs.25,000 fine in its Connaught Place example. We have not verified these against the authorities' own published schedules; the page is the source.

Which board does each Delhi street need?

The page describes its streets in two places, a corridor list with frontages and a timing section on how each market reads a board. The table merges them with the card. The frontage column is the page's; the board and the price are our pairing of its advice with its rates, using the authority's size cap as the ceiling. Our Pune street guide and Hyderabad street guide use the same method; Delhi is the first city where the ceiling changes with the street.

Our pairing of the Delhi page's street notes with its card: authority, frontage, what the page says the street rewards, an example board inside the authority's cap, and its price at the card before GST

Street or beltAuthority and frontage on the pageWhat the page says the street rewardsExample board inside the capAt the card, our arithmetic
Chandni ChowkMCD North; ultra-narrow 6 to 10 ft heritage frontages, vertical formats commonMounting constraints on old structures; evening and wedding-season peaks; glow sign essential3 by 4 ft vertical GSB, 12 sq ftRs.3,000 to Rs.5,040; the same panel in ACP with 3D letters Rs.9,600 to Rs.13,800
Karol Bagh, Ajmal Khan RoadMCD North; 10 to 15 ft frontages; 5,000 plus shopsBoards compete shutter to shutter, so 3D depth and evening illumination matter more than raw size4 by 4 ft lit board, the MCD North cap, 16 sq ftGSB Rs.4,000 to Rs.6,720; ACP with 3D letters Rs.12,800 to Rs.18,400; the page's own 4 by 3 ft combined job was Rs.14,200
Lajpat Nagar, Central MarketMCD South; 12 to 18 ft frontages; 2,000 plus shopsACP, 3D and backlit boards dominate; apparel shops refresh signage in August and September6 by 4 ft, the MCD South cap, 24 sq ftACP Rs.15,600 to Rs.21,600; ACP with 3D letters Rs.19,200 to Rs.27,600; GSB Rs.6,000 to Rs.10,080
Connaught Place and Khan MarketNDMC; size caps below MCD, palette and font enforcedRestraint wins, partly because the rules demand it and partly because the clientele expects itThe page's own example: 3 by 2.5 ft heritage ACP with steel letters, 7.5 sq ftRs.18,500 on the page, 18 days including approval; the card has no steel-letter line for Delhi
Sarojini NagarMarket strip; authority not stated on the pageDense strip where a crane or ladder blocks the lane; association norms shape mounting and hours4 by 3 ft GSB, the page's typical size, 12 sq ftRs.3,000 to Rs.5,040
Kamla NagarNorth Campus student crowd; authority not statedBold, casual branding that reads across a crowded lane4 by 3 ft ACP with 3D letters, 12 sq ftRs.9,600 to Rs.13,800
Dwarka and Rohini sectorsDDA complexes in Dwarka, MCD North in Rohini; 15 to 20 ft frontagesWider, less crowded frontages; a clean horizontal ACP board with good night lighting outperforms a cluttered one6 by 3 ft ACP, 18 sq ftRs.11,700 to Rs.16,200; Rs.14,400 to Rs.20,700 with 3D letters

Frontages, shop counts, authority names and street advice are the page's. Example boards are ours, chosen to sit inside the size cap the page gives for that authority; prices multiply the board area by the low and high end of the published band. Where the page does not name the authority for a street, the table says so rather than guessing.

What fits a 6 to 10 ft Chandni Chowk frontage?

Chandni Chowk is the one street on the page where the frontage, not the authority, sets the ceiling. The page gives 6 to 10 ft of ultra-narrow heritage frontage, mounting constraints on old structures and vertical-format boards as the common answer, and it lists the market under MCD North, whose 4 by 4 ft cap on illuminated boards is wider than many of the shops. A 6 ft shop with a 2 ft fascia band is 12 sq ft, the same area as the page's typical 4 by 3 ft board, so the 4 by 3 ft prices on the card apply almost unchanged: Rs.960 to Rs.1,680 non-lit, Rs.3,000 to Rs.5,040 as a glow sign, Rs.7,800 to Rs.10,800 in ACP. Turned vertical, a 3 by 4 ft panel is the same 12 sq ft and the same money, which is why the page's vertical-format note costs nothing extra on the card.

The page is specific about when this market trades. It names Chandni Chowk first among the evening markets, says half of Delhi retail happens after 5 PM, and calls a glow sign essential rather than optional there, with the auto-dusk sensor set for sunsets that move from 5:15 PM in December to 7:15 PM in June. It also names the wedding-season peak and, in its timing section, says summer installs in Chandni Chowk happen early morning because a metal shutter frame in June is too hot to touch by 11 AM. None of that changes the price; it changes the week the board goes up. For the lane-level format that works the same alleys, the page pairs the board with auto branding in Delhi for metro-exit colony reach.

Why does Karol Bagh's Ajmal Khan Road reward depth and light over width?

Karol Bagh is the page's largest market district, 5,000 plus shops in a dense grid on 10 to 15 ft frontages, and MCD North's rule, as the page gives it, caps illuminated boards in market areas at 4 by 4 ft with 1 ft of projection. That cap is the whole argument for the street. A 15 ft shop cannot run a lit board across its full frontage, so the page's advice on Ajmal Khan Road, that boards compete shutter to shutter and 3D depth and evening illumination matter more than raw size, is also the arithmetic: the money goes into the 16 sq ft the rule allows. At the card that is Rs.4,000 to Rs.6,720 as a GSB and Rs.12,800 to Rs.18,400 as ACP with 3D letters, and the page's own Karol Bagh job, a 4 by 3 ft ACP board with 3D acrylic letters and a GSB backlight at Rs.14,200, installed in 6 days with the permit processed in 3, is the combined version of that board.

Divide that job back and it is Rs.1,183 per sq ft, Rs.33 above the top of the 3D band, with the backlight accounting for the difference on our reading; the page does not price the combination separately. The MCD North fee the page gives, Rs.500 to Rs.2,000 a year depending on size, runs beside the board for as long as it stays up, and the page's wedding-season note applies here too: jewellers on the Karol Bagh gold strip refresh signage in August and September, and a board left until October queues behind them.

What does Lajpat Nagar's 6 by 4 ft ceiling buy?

Lajpat Nagar is the widest of the three streets on the page, 12 to 18 ft frontages and 2,000 plus shops, and it falls under MCD South, where the page says larger boards up to 6 by 4 ft are permitted with strict projection limits and no neon in some upscale zones. The ceiling is 24 sq ft, twice the typical board, and the page says ACP, 3D and backlit boards dominate the strip. At the card a 6 by 4 ft board is Rs.15,600 to Rs.21,600 in ACP, Rs.19,200 to Rs.27,600 with 3D letters and Rs.6,000 to Rs.10,080 as a glow sign; a combined ACP, 3D and backlight board at the page's Karol Bagh rate of Rs.1,183 per sq ft would be about Rs.28,400, our extrapolation from that single published job.

Two things on the page sit beside that number. The MCD South fee is Rs.1,000 to Rs.5,000 a year, the highest band the page publishes, and the apparel shops around Central Market are named among the businesses that refresh signage in August and September ahead of the wedding season. The page also says Lajpat Nagar and Sarojini Nagar are strips where a crane or ladder blocks the lane, so installation is scheduled around market off-days and association norms. The ten-city cost per year of life guide puts Delhi ACP at up to Rs.155 per sq ft per year and GSB at Rs.84, so the 24 sq ft ceiling costs roughly Rs.2,000 to Rs.3,700 a year as a glow sign or ACP respectively over the published life, before the authority fee.

How do Connaught Place and Khan Market flip the logic?

NDMC is the authority the page spends the most words on and prices the least. It gives no fee, caps sizes below MCD standards, enforces a colour palette, limits illumination types and requires heritage fonts, and it says restraint wins on these streets as much because the clientele expects it as because the rules demand it. The page's Connaught Place job is the whole picture in one line: a 3 by 2.5 ft heritage ACP board with stainless steel 3D letters, 7.5 sq ft, Rs.18,500, 18 days including approval, passed on first inspection. That is Rs.2,467 per sq ft on our arithmetic, more than double the top of the 3D band, on a card that prices acrylic 3D letters and does not price steel ones for Delhi at all. The lesson for a CP or Khan Market tenant is that the card is a floor here, not a quote, and that the 2 to 3 weeks the page gives for NDMC approval is the real lead time.

What do the authority fees add over the life of a Delhi board?

The page publishes annual fees for two of the five authorities, and because ACP has a published life of 5 or more years, those fees compound into a second price that the card never shows. The table runs the page's fee bands over 5 years beside the board they attach to.

Our arithmetic: the annual fee the Delhi page publishes for MCD North and MCD South, over the 5-year ACP life the page gives, beside the board price at the card

Authority and streetAnnual fee on the pageFee over 5 yearsBoard at the authority's cap, ACP, at the cardFee as a share of the board, 5 years
MCD North, Karol Bagh and Chandni ChowkRs.500 to Rs.2,000 depending on sizeRs.2,500 to Rs.10,0004 by 4 ft ACP, Rs.10,400 to Rs.14,40017 to 96 percent
MCD South, Lajpat NagarRs.1,000 to Rs.5,000Rs.5,000 to Rs.25,0006 by 4 ft ACP, Rs.15,600 to Rs.21,60023 to 160 percent
MCD East, Laxmi Nagar and Preet Vihar"Lower fees", no figureNot computableLarger boards permitted, no cap statedNot computable
NDMC, Connaught Place and Khan MarketNone publishedNot computableSize caps below MCD, no figureNot computable
DDA, Nehru Place and Dwarka complexes"Annual maintenance fee", no figureNot computableComplex-specific limits, no figureNot computable

Fee bands as the page states them; the 5-year totals and the shares are ours, dividing the fee total by the low and high board prices in the same row. The page says fees depend on size, so a small board is likelier to sit at the bottom of the band. The fine band of Rs.10,000 to Rs.50,000 plus forced removal applies in every zone on the page.

At the top of the MCD South band, the fee over five years exceeds the price of the board it licenses, which is the strongest case on the page for sizing a Lajpat Nagar board to what the strip needs rather than to the 6 by 4 ft ceiling. At the bottom of the MCD North band the fee is a sixth of a Karol Bagh board. Since the page says the fee depends on size, the cheapest way to cut the recurring line is the same as the cheapest way to clear the cap: a smaller, lit, 3D board rather than a larger, flat one.

Which published Delhi figures do not reconcile?

The Delhi page is the most detailed city page on the site about rules and the least consistent about time, and two of our older posts carry rates that predate the card. None of this changes what to plan on, which is the card and the authority table above; it changes which figure to ask about before signing.

Figures on the Delhi page and in our older Delhi post that do not agree with each other, read 12 October 2026

FigureWhere it appearsWhat it saysWhat to plan on
NDMC approval timeSpeed section; corridor card and FAQ; Connaught Place example"May require additional 2 to 3 days"; "2 to 3 weeks for approval"; "approval took 2.5 weeks", 18 days in allThe 2 to 3 weeks, which the example confirms
Karol Bagh job per sq ftInstallation resultsRs.14,200 for 4 by 3 ft ACP with 3D letters and GSB backlight, Rs.1,183 per sq ftAbove the Rs.1,150 top of the 3D band; the backlight is not priced on the card
Connaught Place job per sq ftInstallation resultsRs.18,500 for 3 by 2.5 ft heritage ACP with steel letters, Rs.2,467 per sq ftNo steel-letter line exists on the Delhi card; treat NDMC boards as quoted, not carded
Franchise jobInstallation resultsRs.78,000 for 6 outlets across 6 authorities, Rs.13,000 per outlet, sizes not publishedCannot be divided to a rate; the page offers multi-outlet pricing from 3 locations without a figure
Older Delhi guide ratesOur July 2026 Delhi cost guideACP non-lit from Rs.180, ACP with LED backlit Rs.350 to Rs.450, acrylic 3D letters Rs.400 plus, budget flex from about Rs.150Predate the live card; use that post for the MCD versus NDMC explanation, not the arithmetic
Bilingual requirementMCD North row of the authority table"Marathi/Hindi bilingual not required (unlike Mumbai)"; design step offers Hindi-English bilingual optionsNo language rule is stated for Delhi on the page; bilingual is a design choice, not a compliance line

Our reading of the live page and of our own earlier post. The per sq ft figures are ours. We have not checked the authorities' own fee schedules or approval windows; where the page disagrees with itself, the column on the right says which figure its own example supports.

Our earlier Delhi NCR cost guide remains the better explanation of why the MCD and the NDMC split the city; this guide supersedes its rates. For how a single frontage is priced across widths on a comparable card, the Bangalore cost by frontage guide does for Bangalore what the street table above does for Delhi, and the national shop name board page carries the material arguments common to all ten cities.

When should a Delhi market board go up?

The page's timing section is unusually direct, and it is calendar advice rather than price advice: nothing in it changes the card, all of it changes the schedule. The table puts its windows in order.

Timing windows for a Delhi shop board as the page gives them, with what each does to the schedule

WindowWhat the page saysEffect on a Chandni Chowk, Karol Bagh or Lajpat Nagar board
August to SeptemberJewellers on the Karol Bagh gold strip, apparel shops around Lajpat Nagar Central Market and banquet-facing businesses on GT Karnal Road refresh signage before Navratri and the wedding seasonBrief in these weeks; a board lit before the window opens, not during it
October"Leave it until October and you are queueing behind them"Fabrication is still 5 to 7 working days, but the slot is later
December to JanuaryFog with 50 to 100 metre visibility; damp air unkind to fresh electrical connections; GSB hook-ups scheduled for dry afternoonsGlow-sign installs move to afternoons; reflective 3D letters are the page's fog answer, readable from 20 metres
JuneMetal shutter frames too hot to touch by 11 AM; adhesives cure differently on baking surfacesEarly-morning installs in Chandni Chowk, before the heat and the crowds
Any month, NDMC zone2 to 3 weeks for heritage approval; 18 days on the Connaught Place exampleAdd the approval to the 5 to 7 working days before fixing an opening date
Any month, dense stripsTrader associations shape mounting positions, shared signage lines and installation hours in Lajpat Nagar and Sarojini NagarInstalls scheduled around market off-days and early hours

All windows as the page states them. The page says none of this changes the price and that knowing it in advance is the difference between a one-visit and a three-visit installation.

What does a Chandni Chowk shop board cost at the Delhi card?

A 6 ft heritage frontage with a 2 ft fascia band is 12 sq ft, the same as the page's typical 4 by 3 ft board, so the card gives Rs.960 to Rs.1,680 non-lit, Rs.3,000 to Rs.5,040 as a GSB glow sign, Rs.7,800 to Rs.10,800 in ACP and Rs.9,600 to Rs.13,800 with 3D letters, permit filing included and GST not mentioned on the page. A vertical 3 by 4 ft panel, the format the page says is common on the street, is the same area and the same money. The page calls a glow sign essential here because the market trades after dark.

Does Delhi require a Hindi line on shop boards?

The page states no language rule for Delhi. Its MCD North entry says a bilingual board is not required, unlike Mumbai, and its design step offers Hindi-English bilingual options as a choice rather than a condition of the permit. That is the opposite of our Bangalore, Pune and Chennai pages, where a local-language share is a compliance line with a cost. For Delhi, bilingual lettering is a decision about who reads the strip, and on a 3D board it is priced inside the same Rs.800 to Rs.1,150 per sq ft band whichever script is cut.

What is the fine for a non-compliant shop board in Delhi?

The page gives a band of Rs.10,000 to Rs.50,000 depending on the authority and the breach, plus in most cases an order to take the board down, so the fabrication money is lost as well. Its own example is a Rs.30,000 board that drew a Rs.25,000 fine and a removal order within two weeks for being installed in the wrong zone. NDMC heritage zones penalise hardest on the page's reading. Set against the card, a Rs.50,000 fine is more than two 6 by 4 ft ACP boards at Lajpat Nagar's ceiling.

Are Delhi shop board rates the same in Noida, Gurugram and Faridabad?

Yes, on the page: the same per sq ft card applies across Noida, Gurugram and Faridabad, coordinated from one desk, with the paperwork going to the Noida Authority, Gurugram's MCG or Faridabad's MCF instead of one of Delhi's five bodies. The page's franchise example covered six outlets under six authorities, Karol Bagh, GK, Laxmi Nagar, Nehru Place, Noida Sector 18 and Gurugram, for Rs.78,000 in 12 days, or Rs.13,000 per outlet on our arithmetic, without publishing the board sizes, so that job cannot be turned into a rate.

What does the fog season change for a Delhi shop board?

Visibility and installation, not price. The page gives December to January visibility of 50 to 100 metres over a 6-week fog season, specifies reflective edges on 3D letters so a board reads from 20 metres in heavy fog, puts GSB electrics in IP65 fog-moisture enclosures and schedules glow-sign hook-ups for dry afternoons in those weeks. A board briefed in August or September, the page's preferred window, is lit before the fog and the wedding season arrive; one briefed in December waits for a dry afternoon and works at height in poor visibility.

Tags

Quick Answers

How much does a shop name board cost in Delhi in 2026?

Our Delhi page, read on 12 October 2026, prices non-lit boards at Rs.80 to Rs.140 per sq ft, GSB glow signs at Rs.250 to Rs.420, ACP at Rs.650 to Rs.900 and ACP with 3D letters at Rs.800 to Rs.1,150, with design, fabrication, transport, installation and permit filing included and the same rates in Noida, Gurugram and Faridabad. Its typical 4 by 3 ft board is Rs.7,800 to Rs.10,800 in ACP. GST is not mentioned on the page; plan on 18 percent extra.

Which authority governs a shop board in Karol Bagh, Chandni Chowk and Lajpat Nagar?

On the page, Karol Bagh and Chandni Chowk fall under MCD North, which allows illuminated boards up to 4 by 4 ft in market areas with 1 ft of projection and charges Rs.500 to Rs.2,000 a year depending on size. Lajpat Nagar falls under MCD South, which permits boards up to 6 by 4 ft with strict projection limits and charges Rs.1,000 to Rs.5,000 a year. Connaught Place and Khan Market are NDMC, with heritage palette, font and size rules and a 2 to 3 week approval. The page states a Rs.10,000 to Rs.50,000 fine band for non-compliance in any zone.

What size shop board is allowed in Karol Bagh?

The page gives MCD North's rule as illuminated boards up to 4 by 4 ft in market areas, projecting no more than 1 ft beyond the building line. On a 10 to 15 ft Karol Bagh frontage that means a lit board cannot run the full width, which is why the page says 3D depth and evening illumination matter more than raw size on Ajmal Khan Road. At the card a 4 by 4 ft board is Rs.4,000 to Rs.6,720 as a GSB and Rs.12,800 to Rs.18,400 as ACP with 3D letters; the page's own Karol Bagh job was a 4 by 3 ft combined board at Rs.14,200.

How long does NDMC approval take for a Connaught Place shop board?

Plan on 2 to 3 weeks. The page gives that figure twice, in its corridor card and its FAQ, and its Connaught Place example took 18 days including approval, with the board passing NDMC inspection on first attempt. One line in the speed section says NDMC zones may need an additional 2 to 3 days, which the example does not support. The approval sits on top of the 5 to 7 working days for fabrication, and the page publishes no NDMC fee; its CP job, a 3 by 2.5 ft heritage ACP board with steel letters, cost Rs.18,500.

Looking for professional Shop Name Board services?

The Mediaverse runs end-to-end shop name board campaigns across India with geo-tagged delivery and transparent, all-inclusive pricing.

Explore our Shop Name Board solutions

Summarize this guide with AI

Open this article in your favourite AI assistant

Share

Related Guides

Written by

The Mediaverse Team

The Mediaverse Team

India's Leading Outdoor Advertising Agency

The Mediaverse is a national-level outdoor advertising and integrated marketing organization that provides complete OOH, ATL, BTL, retail, and transit media solutions across India. With years of experience executing high-performance campaigns for brands in FMCG, Real Estate, E-commerce, EdTech, Automotive, Healthcare, and Retail, The Mediaverse combines creativity, data-driven media planning, and flawless on-ground execution. As a full-stack outdoor advertising provider, The Mediaverse offers Auto Branding, Mobile Van Branding, Newspaper Insertion Advertising, Shop Name Board Branding, In-Store Branding, Hoardings, Transit Media, Kiosks, Mall Media, Activations, and all forms of Below-The-Line marketing. Known for its pan-India network, strategic route planning, premium print quality, and Cheqmate™ GPS-based verification, The Mediaverse ensures 100% transparent and result-oriented campaign delivery. The Mediaverse’s editorial team produces deeply researched, SEO-optimized, and generative-engine-friendly content to help businesses understand the power of outdoor advertising and make informed decisions that maximize brand visibility and ROI across urban, suburban, and rural markets.

Related Articles