Rs.45,000 is the smallest no-parking campaign our Chennai page sells: 1,000 branded boards at Rs.45 each, or Rs.53,100 with 18 percent GST, with the board, printing, transport and installation included and no rent afterwards. The rate falls to Rs.35 only from 5,000 boards. What makes the minimum a Chennai problem rather than a generic one is three things the same page says about this city alone: most residential readers want the notice in Tamil first, gates within a couple of kilometres of the sea need rust-resistant fixings, and installation is planned around the October to December northeast monsoon, with heavy install weeks kept to January to September. This guide works the 1,000 boards against the page's six placement areas, its consent model, its season calendar and its language rule, and prices each step from the published card.
What does the 1,000-board minimum cost in Chennai?
Minimum, one area
Rs.45,000 before GST, Rs.53,100 with 18 percent GST. About 167 boards for each of the page's six areas if spread, which the page advises against.
The page's tight campaign
Rs.90,000 to Rs.1,35,000 before GST, Rs.1,06,200 to Rs.1,59,300 with GST. The page says a tight campaign around Adyar, Anna Nagar or one OMR stretch runs a few thousand boards.
Residential push
Rs.1,75,000 before GST, Rs.2,06,500 with GST. The page's example: South Chennai plus the GST Road suburbs.
The Chennai no parking board card as published on the live city page on 8 October 2026: Rs.45 per board for 1,000 to 4,999 boards, Rs.35 from 5,000, minimum 1,000, covering the board, printing, transport and installation, no monthly rental, GST extra. Board size 1 ft by 1.5 ft Sunpack, from the national no parking page. The 2,000 to 3,000 range is our reading of the page's few thousand boards. Totals and with-GST figures are our arithmetic.
Nothing recurs monthly, because the board is a one-time cost. Two numbers on the card deserve a second look. The slab break: 3,889 boards at Rs.45 already cost Rs.1,75,005, more than 5,000 boards at Rs.35, so an order between about 3,900 and 4,999 should simply become 5,000. And the page's own description of a tight campaign, a few thousand boards around one locality, is two to three times the minimum. So the honest reading of 1,000 boards is a test in one area, not a locality saturation, and the page agrees: its planning is locality by locality, never one city-wide blast.
How far do 1,000 boards stretch across Chennai's six placement areas?
The six placement areas on our Chennai no parking page (read 8 October 2026), with what the page says about each
| Area | Localities the page names | Gate type and audience on the page | Language the page advises | Coastal fixings | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central and affluent | Adyar, Mylapore, Nungambakkam | Heritage independent-house streets and premium gates; jewellery, healthcare, high-value brands | Tamil-first in Mylapore; English-led with Tamil retained in Nungambakkam | Not named | |
| T. Nagar and Mount Road | T. Nagar, Mount Road (Ranganathan Street to Usman Road) | Shop, showroom and office gates inside shopping footfall; retail and gold | Not stated | Not named | |
| Anna Nagar and Perambur | Anna Nagar, Perambur | Planned residential grids, active associations, school and coaching demand | Tamil-first | Not named | |
| OMR IT corridor | Thoraipakkam, Perungudi, Sholinganallur | Apartment community gates of IT households; real estate and D2C | English-led with Tamil retained | Not named | |
| ECR and Thiruvanmiyur | ECR, Thiruvanmiyur | Coastal streets and gated communities, affluent homeowner gates | Not stated | Yes, within a couple of km of the sea | |
| South and west suburbs | Velachery, Tambaram, Chromepet, Porur, Guindy | Dense middle-class housing where coaching centres and clinics compete | Not stated | Not named |
Areas, localities, audiences, language advice and the coastal list as published on the live Chennai no parking board page on 8 October 2026. The page's coastal list also names Besant Nagar and Triplicane, and its Tamil-first list adds West Mambalam. It publishes no count of gates, houses or societies in any area, and it does not map its areas to Greater Chennai Corporation zones.
Spread evenly, 1,000 boards are about 167 per area, or about 59 for each of the 17 localities the page names, on our arithmetic. That is too thin for the effect the page sells, a resident meeting the brand at their own gate and a handful of nearby ones. Its industry list points the other way: real estate saturates every gate around one OMR or ECR launch, hospitals own the pockets within a few kilometres of the facility, coaching takes Velachery, Anna Nagar and Tambaram before admissions. Each of those is one area, sometimes one locality. Our view: give the minimum to the single area where the customers live and judge it there.
One honest gap. The topic of this guide was the 1,000-board minimum across GCC zones, but the page plans by locality and mentions the Greater Chennai Corporation only as the regulator of hoarding sites. Its areas cross zone boundaries, and it publishes no gate counts, so no share of any zone can be computed from it. We have not invented one.
Is a 1,000-board Chennai order one permission or a thousand?
It depends on the area, and Chennai is unusual here. The page says much of the city's housing is still independent houses, so a large share of consents come directly from the owner at the gate, not from one association office. On the independent-house streets of Mylapore, West Mambalam or Perambur, one board is one gate and one owner, so 1,000 boards can mean close to 1,000 separate conversations. In the OMR apartment belt and the Velachery and Anna Nagar associations, one association decides for many residents, and the page's own rule is restraint: a resident should meet the brand at their own gate and a few nearby ones, not on every wall of one lane.
The page treats those conversations as easier in Chennai than elsewhere, because owners on narrow streets genuinely want a parking notice and a neat Tamil-first board is a service to them. It also names the fastest way to lose a gate: rust streaking down a freshly painted compound wall. For the buyer, the practical point is that consent is the real cost behind the Rs.45 in a house-gate area, which is one reason the page lists gate permissions among the factors that move a quote. Our RWA and society permission guide covers the association side in detail.
When can Chennai boards go up before Aadi, Pongal and admission season?
Our arithmetic: when boards must be up for each Chennai season the page names, and whether that falls inside its install window
| Season on the page | When the page dates it | Boards up by (three to four weeks ahead) | Install conditions on the page | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aadi discount season | Mid-July to mid-August | Mid-to-late June | Inside the January to September heavy install window | |
| Pongal | January (Pongal falls in mid-January) | Mid-to-late December | Inside the October to December northeast monsoon: sequenced street by street between spells | |
| Admission season | April to June | Early to mid March | Inside the install window | |
| Wedding muhurtham months | Not dated on the page | Three to four weeks before your dates | Depends on the month | |
| OMR project launch | Follows construction milestones | Three to four weeks before the launch | Depends on the month | |
| An order placed today | 8 October 2026 | Installed in October or November | Inside the monsoon months |
Seasons, the three to four week lead and the install window as published on the live Chennai no parking board page on 8 October 2026. The boards-up column is our arithmetic from those figures. The page dates Pongal only as January; its mid-January date is the festival's usual calendar position.
The table explains why timing is the hidden variable in a Chennai board plan. Jewellers and silk showrooms want boards up before Aadi, not during it, and that deadline falls comfortably in June. Pongal is the awkward one: three to four weeks before mid-January is mid-to-late December, inside the monsoon months the page installs around, when it says rollouts are sequenced street by street between spells rather than forced through waterlogged interior roads in Velachery or Tambaram. A buyer aiming at Pongal should book in October or November and expect a staggered rollout. A coaching centre aiming at April admissions has the easiest window of the year: early March, dry, with no festival competition for install crews.
Which Chennai gates need coastal fixings?
The page names Besant Nagar, Thiruvanmiyur, Triplicane and the ECR as gates within a couple of kilometres of the sea, where salt air and the monsoon are hardest on cheap boards. For those it prints with UV-stable inks and uses rust-resistant fixings instead of bare iron wire, because wire streaks brown down a painted wall within one wet season. A 1,000-board plan in the ECR and Thiruvanmiyur area is therefore entirely a coastal job, while one in Anna Nagar or Tambaram is not. The page does not say whether the coastal specification changes the per-board price; the national page lists the printing method among quote factors, so ask. Our printing methods post compares UV, solvent, eco-solvent and digital print for exactly this choice.
Should 1,000 Chennai boards be Tamil-first or English-led?
The page's standard Chennai board carries the parking notice in Tamil with English below, and puts the brand message in the same order in Tamil-dominant localities: Mylapore, West Mambalam, Anna Nagar and Perambur. Along the OMR apartment belt and in Nungambakkam, where it says the audience skews toward migrant IT professionals, it flips to English-led copy with Tamil retained. Its reasoning is goodwill, not law: a Tamil-first board on a Mylapore gate reads as a legitimate local notice, while an English-only board reads like an outsider's ad on someone's wall and earns less from the owner keeping it up.
For a 1,000-board order this is a print-run decision. Kept inside one Tamil-dominant area, it is one artwork. Split across a Tamil area and the OMR, it is two runs, say 600 Tamil-first and 400 English-led, at the same Rs.45 a board, since the card has no language line. The page gives no advice for Velachery, Tambaram, Adyar, T. Nagar or the ECR, so ask for it locality by locality. Our Chennai newspaper insertion post found the same two-readership split in print, Tamil dailies in the residential heart and English dailies on the OMR, which is a useful cross-check.
Is a gate board cheaper than a Chennai newspaper insert per household?
Per drop, no; per month at the gate, arguably yes. Our Chennai insertion page prices A5 inserts at Rs.1.25, so 50,000 inserts, its minimum, cost Rs.62,500, or Rs.73,750 with GST, and land once in 50,000 of the 3 to 4 lakh homes it says take a daily, 12.5 to 16.7 percent of them. One board at Rs.45 costs the same as 36 inserts. The board is passed by the homeowner twice a day, on the page's own description, which is about 60 passes in a 30 day month for one resident, and the household, the school van and delivery riders pass it too. The insert reaches far more homes once; the board reaches far fewer, every day.
Against Chennai's other floors, the board minimum is the cheapest multi-unit entry on our Chennai pages: Rs.53,100 with GST, against Rs.73,750 for 50,000 A5 inserts, Rs.1,00,300 for 500 auto back panels at Rs.170 and Rs.2,30,100 for 300 auto hoods at Rs.650, the same national auto card our Chennai auto rewrite works through. The formats reach different people, so this is a budget floor, not a value ranking; our gate board versus newspaper insert comparison prices the choice for one colony.
Where do the Chennai page's numbers stop?
Its title advertises boards from Rs.35, but every order below 5,000 boards, including the minimum, is Rs.45. It calls the rate one flat figure, then says an Adyar plan prices differently from a Tambaram one in logistics terms, and lists volume, localities and zones, print method, gate permissions and customisation as factors that move the quote. It says the effective cost per impression sits far below any GCC hoarding site without publishing a hoarding rent or an impression count, so that claim cannot be checked from the page. It promises boards stay up for the full campaign but publishes no board life or replacement interval; the national page says lifespan depends on the print method and conditions and lists campaign duration and replacements as quote factors. And the national page says a focused locality may need a few hundred boards, which is below the 1,000 minimum. What the page does promise clearly is consent before installation and geo-tagged proof of every board.
What would a bookable 1,000-board Chennai plan look like?
Take a coaching centre in Velachery aiming at April admissions, the page's own pairing of category and area. Put all 1,000 boards in Velachery, Tambaram and Chromepet, Tamil-first unless the survey says otherwise, installed in late February and early March, three to four weeks before the season and well clear of the monsoon. That is Rs.45,000, or Rs.53,100 with GST, about 333 boards in each of three localities, and no coastal fixings. Add a dedicated phone number or QR code to the board so replies can be counted by locality.
Or a T. Nagar silk showroom aiming at Aadi: 1,000 boards on the residential streets behind Usman Road and in Mylapore and West Mambalam, all Tamil-first, up by mid-to-late June. If the same showroom also wants Pongal, the second run goes up in December during the monsoon, staggered. If it wanted the whole of South Chennai and the GST Road suburbs instead, the page's own example says that is a 5,000-board push at Rs.1,75,000, or Rs.2,06,500 with GST. Before booking either, settle five things in writing: the area and localities, the survey count of gates by type, the language of each print run, the coastal specification if any, and the replacement visits over the campaign period.
What is the minimum order for no parking boards in Chennai?
1,000 boards. Our Chennai page prices them at Rs.45 each from 1,000 to 4,999, so the minimum costs Rs.45,000 before GST and Rs.53,100 with 18 percent GST, covering the board, printing, transport and installation, with no monthly rental. From 5,000 boards the rate is Rs.35, so 5,000 boards cost Rs.1,75,000 before GST. Orders below 1,000 are not on the published card.
Which Chennai area should get a first 1,000 boards?
The one where your customers live. Our Chennai page pairs jewellery and healthcare with Adyar, Mylapore and Nungambakkam, retail and gold with T. Nagar and Mount Road, real estate and D2C with the OMR apartment gates and the ECR, and coaching and clinics with Anna Nagar, Velachery, Tambaram and Chromepet. Spread across all six areas, 1,000 boards are about 167 each, too thin for repeat sightings.
Who gives permission for a no parking board on a Chennai gate?
Gate by gate, the owner or the association. Our Chennai page says much of the city's housing is independent houses, so many consents come from the homeowner directly, while apartment communities on the OMR and in Velachery and Anna Nagar go through the resident association. The field team gets consent before any board goes up and provides a geo-tagged photo of every installed board.
Should Chennai no parking boards be in Tamil?
In most residential areas, yes, on our page's advice. Its standard Chennai board has the parking notice in Tamil with English below, and the brand message follows that order in Mylapore, West Mambalam, Anna Nagar and Perambur. On the OMR apartment belt and in Nungambakkam it switches to English-led copy with Tamil retained. It is advice about goodwill with the homeowner, not a legal requirement, and the card has no language surcharge.
Can no parking boards be installed in Chennai during the monsoon?
Yes, but more slowly. Our Chennai page keeps heavy install weeks to January to September and sequences rollouts during the October to December northeast monsoon street by street between spells, rather than forcing them through waterlogged roads in Velachery or Tambaram. Boards should be up three to four weeks before a season, so a Pongal campaign installs in mid-to-late December, inside the monsoon.
Tags
Quick Answers
How much do 1,000 no parking boards cost in Chennai?
Rs.45,000 before GST and Rs.53,100 with 18 percent GST. Our Chennai page prices boards at Rs.45 each for 1,000 to 4,999 and Rs.35 from 5,000, with the board, printing, transport and installation included and no monthly rental. The page says a tight campaign around one locality runs a few thousand boards, so 1,000 is a one-area test.
When should Chennai no parking boards be installed?
Three to four weeks before your season, on our Chennai page's advice. For Aadi, from mid-July, that means boards up by mid-to-late June; for April admissions, early to mid March; for a mid-January Pongal, mid-to-late December. The page keeps heavy installation to January to September, so a December rollout is staggered between monsoon spells.
Do Chennai no parking boards near the sea need a different specification?
Our Chennai page says gates within a couple of kilometres of the sea, in Besant Nagar, Thiruvanmiyur, Triplicane and along the ECR, get UV-stable inks and rust-resistant fixings instead of bare iron wire, which streaks brown down a painted wall within one wet season. It does not say whether this changes the Rs.45 rate, so ask for the specification and price in writing.
Looking for professional No Parking Board Advertising services?
The Mediaverse runs end-to-end no parking board advertising campaigns across India with geo-tagged delivery and transparent, all-inclusive pricing.
Explore our No Parking Board Advertising solutionsSummarize this guide with AI
Open this article in your favourite AI assistant
Related Guides
Written by

The Mediaverse Team
India's Leading Outdoor Advertising Agency
The Mediaverse is a national-level outdoor advertising and integrated marketing organization that provides complete OOH, ATL, BTL, retail, and transit media solutions across India. With years of experience executing high-performance campaigns for brands in FMCG, Real Estate, E-commerce, EdTech, Automotive, Healthcare, and Retail, The Mediaverse combines creativity, data-driven media planning, and flawless on-ground execution. As a full-stack outdoor advertising provider, The Mediaverse offers Auto Branding, Mobile Van Branding, Newspaper Insertion Advertising, Shop Name Board Branding, In-Store Branding, Hoardings, Transit Media, Kiosks, Mall Media, Activations, and all forms of Below-The-Line marketing. Known for its pan-India network, strategic route planning, premium print quality, and Cheqmate™ GPS-based verification, The Mediaverse ensures 100% transparent and result-oriented campaign delivery. The Mediaverse’s editorial team produces deeply researched, SEO-optimized, and generative-engine-friendly content to help businesses understand the power of outdoor advertising and make informed decisions that maximize brand visibility and ROI across urban, suburban, and rural markets.
Related Articles

Where 1,000 No-Parking Boards Go in Hyderabad: The Rs.45,000 Pilot, Zone by Zone (2026)
The smallest Hyderabad no-parking order is 1,000 boards at Rs.45. Which of the city page's six zones should hold them, how many communities they cover, and what to get in writing before booking.

Gate-to-street saturation: no-parking boards plus auto hoods in one catchment, the worked plan (2026)
The entry ticket for one catchment covered from gate to street is ₹2,83,200 landed: 1,000 gate boards plus 300 auto hoods. Seven steps, the timings for both formats, three priced plans and the honest list of what the rate card leaves out.

Outdoor advertising for clinics, pharmacies and diagnostic centres: formats, compliance and catchment (2026)
A pharmacy plan of 1,000 gate boards plus a glow sign board is ₹56,168 landed; a clinic plan of 2,000 boards plus 50,000 A5 inserts is ₹1,79,950; a diagnostic centre plan with 300 auto hoods is ₹5,36,900. Plus the rules on what a medical board may say and how far each facility's catchment reaches.

